Someone New!

Baby, I heard that you found someone new!
with a thinner waist and eyes ocean blue.
Baby, I heard that she can sing songs too,
And knows every word of your favorite rap song too!

Honey, I heard she dresses well too,
She knows how to match her lipstick and shoe!
Honey, I heard she has taste just like you,
Finally, you have someone with whom you can share a meal or two!

Darling, I heard she drinks the same wine too,
she can hold her glass like a lady must do!
Darling, I heard she speaks well too,
Finally, you have someone to talk business too!

But baby, I am worried if she can love you like I do,
with all her heart, and mind and soul present too!
Baby, I am worried if she can hold you,
when you break down after a whiskey or two!

But honey, I wonder if she can write poems too,
can she carve your sculpture with words like I do!
Honey, I wonder if she can sense your mood the way I used to,
Whether she can make you laugh when smile betrays you!

But darling, when I think of things we used to do,
I smile with pain and a tear rolls down too!
And darling, when I think of promises we made under the moon,
I hate you more and feel the love for you too!

 

You are a blessing
You are a sin!
Your high is stronger than Gin!

You are love
You are hate!
Your presence makes everything Fade!

Baby, I believe we will meet again,
If not this earth, the heaven seems fair!
Baby, I believe we will fall in love again,
That someone new would be me again!

And darling, I want you to remember
that I will always keep loving you!
No matter who is that someone new!

  • Dharti Shethiya!

https://www.instagram.com/p/Bcd1U4DggdC/?taken-by=dharti_shethiya

One thought on “Someone New!

Leave a comment